[ English | Deutsch | 中文 (简体, 中国) | 한국어 (대한민국) | español (México) | English (United Kingdom) | Indonesia ]


The OpenStack community has a few different groups and roles for governance, leadership, and community participation. Each operates in a different sector of the community but being aware of each of them is useful.


  • 了解OpenStack的管理模式

  • 了解如何参与您感兴趣的团体并影响OpenStack的未来


基金会董事会(Foundation Board of Directors)

The Open Infrastructure Foundation is a non-profit “whose purpose is to develop, support, protect, and promote” OpenStack. It has a set of bylaws and a board of directors. The Foundation has three types of members, defined by the bylaws. Each of the types – Platinum, Gold and Individual – are represented on a Board of Directors. The maximum numbers of members of each type are eight, twenty four, and unlimited, respectively.

Individual members of the foundation vote once a year (usually near the start of the calendar year) for the individual directors. Individuals who wish to join the Foundation can learn more at Setup Your Open Infrastructure Foundation Account.

技术委员会(Technical Committee)

The OpenStack Technical Committee (TC) provides governance and technical oversight of the open development of OpenStack. They validate projects applying to be part of the official OpenStack project and provide an ultimate appeals board for technical decisions. The Technical Committee Charter describes the TC in more detail.

The 13 Members of the TC are elected for one year terms, six at one election, seven at another election six months later. They are elected by Active Technical Contributors.


The OpenStack User Committee (UC) serves the users of OpenStack, representing them to the rest of the OpenStack community. The User Committee Charter describes the UC in more detail.

The 5 members of the UC are elected to one year terms, three at one election, two at another election six months later. They are elected by Active User Contributors.


Official OpenStack projects are the projects under the governance of the Technical Commitee. Official OpenStack projects are listed in the OpenStack Project Teams page. Most well-known official OpenStack projects are listed in the project navigator. It is not mandatory for a project to become an official OpenStack project.

Requirements for the official OpenStack projects are listed in the wiki of the Technical Commitee.


To propose a project to be an official OpenStack project the project’s information should be added to the reference/projects.yaml file of the openstack/governance repository. Anyone can propose changes to the file.


You can reference Comparison of Official Group Structures page to see the difference between group structures.

特定兴趣组(SIG, Special Interest Groups)

OpenStack 特定兴趣组 是在整个OpenStack社区内运作的工作组,旨在解决所有参与者的兴趣和关注点。


活跃技术贡献者(ATC, Active Technical Contributor)


In specific cases you can apply for an exception to become an ATC, for further information please see the relevant section of the Technical Committee Charter.

活跃项目贡献者(APC, Active Project Contributor)



项目组长(PTL, Project Team Lead)

Official project teams within OpenStack have a Project Team Lead. These individuals coordinate the day to day operation of the project, resolve technical disputes within the project, and operate as the spokesperson and ambassador for the project.

Project Team Leads are elected for each release cycle by Active Project Contributors: individuals who have contributed to the project in the last two release cycles.

核心审阅者(Core Reviewer)



  • 定义和维护项目任务

  • 审查bug报告并确定其优先级

  • 审查更改,在其符合设计方案、代码或文档标准后予以批准。



活跃用户贡献者(AUC, Active User Contributor)


Community members who have engaged in community functions listed in the related section of the User Committee Charter are considered to be Active User Contributors.